top of page

What the Hail!!

Soooo this week has been crazy! I forgot how much infomation there is to remember about an area! The first week after a transfer period is always an adjustment. Sister Tayco has been taking it like a champ:) We are a lot alike. Super loud and talkative.. it gets a little crazy sometimes haha. Our lesson with Melvin was especially interesting. We did a whole breakdown of 3 Nephi when Christ is teaching the Nephites. He had columns of spiritual, physical, and mental and I had to be the scribe and write down the meaning and application of scriptures he liked. He said he was "testing us" I would say something and share a scripture and he would yell "Extra point for Sister Northrup!" He is a goof ball. But I love him:) Mary is doing so amazing. She is just the most humble person. She has such a pure desire to learn truth and acts upon it. Jason started taking the lessons too and is getting ready to be baptized.

Kenny's baptism was on Saturday! So good! There were so many people. Plus added bonus was Barbie McCrae came! I missed her so much for the 6 days she was gone!!!!! We did a musical number together. She played the piano and I sang "Come Thou Fount" Yep I was scared out of my mind. I haven't sang in front of people like that for years. But it was good preparation because the next day I sang it in Sunrise Ward sacrament. It went pretty good. I felt the Spirit a lot as I sang about my Savior. I would sing praises to Him anyday;)

Explanation of the title: Washington weather has been out of control. One second Sun, one second rain, then the next second HAIL!!!!! We were out tracting and it hailed on us. Good times. I think I have the most crazy stories while tracting. During our festival of finding this week a old guy yelled at us and told us not to bother him. In his own words he said "Leave me alone and go back to your church!!" Ha it was a little funny considering there is nothing too exciting at our church building. The temple that is a different story! The Gospel is true! Go out and share it!

Your Sister in Christ,

Sister Northrup


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page