top of page

#Soul Companion

Hello Everyone!

It was a good week here! We had some good lessons with our investigators. They are all progressing really well. Unfortunately, it is my last transfer and Sister McCrae is leaving me I have been so blessed to be able to serve with her these past few transfers. She is so close to my heart and I can't wait for us to both party it up someday in Poky;) She is my soul companion. Heavenly Father knew we needed to serve together and she has changed my mission for the better. I get to finish here in Graham/Sunrise Wards! So happy for that. I love it here. Graham Stake holds a very special spot in my heart This time is so precious and it goes way to fast. I am geared up and ready to sprint hard to the finish and give the Lord every ounce of energy I have left. Melvin came to the mission devotional this weekend and loved it. He is so funny! He is one of the smartest people I know. In our lesson on Saturday we talked about prayer and doing what the Lord asked of us. I shared that I struggled a little bit wanting to go on my mission at first, because of fear. He was so shocked! He said that he could never imagine me afraid of anything and I taught so, what seemed as easily. It was a special moment for me to bear my witness that the Savior strengthens us beyond our natural capacities. I couldn't do any of this stuff with out Him.

Mary is doing so well! She committed to be baptized!!! Woooohooo! I can't even express how much I love her. She got so excited to be baptized:) Her son is in jail and her daughter making bad choices, but she invited them both to come and they are really happy for her! She is going to play such an instrumental role in helping her family come unto Christ. Jason is also going to be baptized. Sweetest boy! Teaching them is such a blessing. It is crazy to think of God's plan for them. You would think after loosing everything they would be blessed with a nicer place to live or some financial security... but instead God sent them the greatest gift He could give. The Gospel of Jesus Christ. Too often I look for answers to my problems in trivial places, when I really should turn to the Gospel. I love you all. Thank you for your testimonies that strengthen mine. Keep the Faith!

Your Sister in Christ,

Sister Northrup


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page