top of page

Herding Llamas

Well Hello Everyone! So first things first... We were on our way to the library today and all of a sudden all of these Llamas came out onto the road! They had somehow gotten out. We ran to the house and knocked on the door but no one answered. Another guy and a guy on a motorcycle came out and helped us and we proceeded to herd them back to the house. I almost got stampeded haha trying to get them back in the corral. Exciting random mission experiences!!!:)

Sad news. Byron's baptism had to be postponed a few weeks. I have learned a lot more about the Atonement this week through study and experience. President Nelson issued a challenge to all the young adults in the church to study all the Topical Guide sections on Jesus Christ. If you have never done this DO IT!!! Such a powerful experience. I have loved diving into the scriptures and coming to know my Savior so much better. I love the Gospel. It was hard that our baptism fell through especially since it was the night before it was supposed to happen. Agency is the biggest and hardest blessing sometimes. Melvin is doing great though. Haha he keeps telling us that once the other religions that come through and teach him see his garage they never come back. We had a great lesson about Captain Moroni (who he idolizes) and then said I am ready to show the "the Garage" He has a huge replica of the battles between the Lamanites and the Nephites in there.... Like What!!!??? Hahahaha it is so cool. He builds it out of just regular household items, it is very impressive. Mary is also doing well. She reads so much! She is already starting the Doctrine and Covenants and almost through the Gospel Principles book. She tells us that she just wants to feel the Spirit all the time;) Good thing that is exactly what we are offering people! We just love each other so much. Her cute little grandson Jason has almost nothing. His mom is doing some not good stuff and she ran her car out of gas this past week and Jason was with her for hours in the freezing cold. They finally called us and asked for helped. We went and got a big gas jug and they gave us money to fill it up. We brought it back and filled the car to get Jason home. He came out and was like "Sisters, 2 for each!" He proceeded to hand us each to little pretzel sticks haha. It is amazing to me how giving those that don't have much are. He is so close to my heart<3 I just don't know how I am going to be able to leave this place. I feel like the people I love most are here in Washington! ( minus my family) Words can't express the love and joy and satisfaction that have entered my life for this past 17 months. Our God is a God of miracles.

Your Sister in Christ,

Sister Northrup

Addition!!

How could I forget??! We went to Mt. Rainier today! We went sledding and it was a blast. I of course had the most sledding skills haha. Sister McCrae and I were like kids in a candy store. We got in trouble by a ranger for sledding outside the designated area, but it was worth it. It is just so amazing all the beauty God has given to us. Nature is second best to the temple when it comes to feeling the Spirit in high doses. Another side note, my trainer is now dating a recent convert from the Eatonville ward. That is super weird haha. Good to see her there though! Love you all!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page