top of page

Holiness to the Lord, House of the Lord

It was a special day today! We got to go to the temple for the first time in a year as a mission. It was such a special opportunity. Plus that was my last time in the temple as a full-time missionary. Such a bitter sweet moment. I love being in the House of God. The Spirit there is undeniable. It seems to seep into your entire being. For me the greatest feeling is the peace. I went in with a few questions and feel like I got answers for sure. I felt my Savior's love and His desire for me to keep on serving with all my heart, might, mind, and strength. It was cool to be there in the session and Celestial Room with Sister McCrae. Looking at all of my fellow missionaries, I realized I am not alone. It is powerful to be there with them and know we are there for each other to help each other keep our covenants. We really are never alone, even though at times it may feel that way.

Yesterday we took a hard blow. We taught Melvin the restoration again and he came to church this week!! He was doing so good... but at the end of our lesson last night he said he wanted 90 days to ponder and think about where he wanted to go with all of this. He asked us not to come back at this time. It was really crushing. We love him so much! Ah agency!! Hardest emotion as a missionary is watching someone you know has recieved a confirmation that they are doing the right thing and they turn away. He is in the Lord's hands and I just have to trust that He loves him and knows him and will take care of him. I guess I will just have to go visit him after my mission;) Haha. Byron needs prayers! I love that man!!! I just want to fix all of his problems and give him a fresh start. He had a hard weekend and fell back into drinking a bit, but we went back yesterday and helped him up, brushed him off, and set him back on the right path. He knows that this is right for him. It is the best feeling knowing I am giving someone the best gift, by teaching them about the Gospel of Jesus Christ. It is more helpful than even all the money in the world. But please keep him in your prayers!

We did another festival of finding on Saturday and that was so great!! We found some great people and saw miracles. It is crazy how much God compensates so much for even the smallest hard things we do, especially do it for Him. Cause I won't lie I don't wake and just get pumped to knock on people's doors for 5 hours haha. But I would do it everyday, because of the joy that fills my life and the life of others when we do what is right. I love you all! Remember your covenants<3

Your Sister in Christ,

Sister Northrup


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page