top of page

Tearing up the field


I thought this was an appropriate since Sister McCrae and I are both soccer players, plus we are have so much success here in the mission field too! It was a fantastic week! Sister McCrae has been working my guts out in the morning. She is way more in shape than me haha, so I have been very sore. I love it though. We are teaching some incredible people in the Graham and Sunrise ward. We had another great lesson with Jackie:) She gave us some African food to try. It made me miss the Yai family:( But it was delicious. Jackie has struggled coming to church. The Elders taught her a lot, but she would never commit. We had a very powerful sabbath day lesson and committed her to come. We called her the night before and she seemed hesitant, but on Sunday SHE CAME!!!!! We were so excited! She really enjoyed it. Such a great step in her conversion to the gospel. Keep her in your prayers! We finally got to teach Sammi. She was a member referral we got. Her parents are Atheist and so was she for a long time. She has been coming to church consistantly for awhile and loves it. She had lots of questions, so we had a 2 hour lesson haha. She is soaking up the gospel:) It is amazing to watch her faith and hope grow as she learns who she is and that there is more to life than just what is going on in the moment. We are the cumulation of our premortal and mortal experience. We will become so much more if we can just prove worthy for this little blip of time here on Earth. I am so grateful for my knowledge of the Plan of Salvation. I really believe that Hope is one of the strongest emotions inside each of us. Hope in Jesus Christ is the gas that keeps us going. MORONI 7:41

Friday we didn't have a lot of set appointments so we decided to just go walk and knock. For the first while we got shut down pretty hard, including we almost got eaten alive by two Great Danes. But we kept on trying... We finally knocked on a door and met Matthew. He is around our age and has lots of faith. He told us how he believes that people say they have faith, but that faith is something you have to keep working at and do stuff to gain. We were like YES! SO TRUE! Haha we taught him the restoration on his doorstep and he accepted the challenge to read the Book of Mormon. He plays basketball with a bunch of buddies at the church every week:) I am so excited to teach him. The Lord is preparing everyone to accept the gospel.

I invite all of you to study Elder Oaks talk about member missionary work. These wards are sooooo good at it! They are inviting their friends left and right and so we have people to teach! Make a decision now as a member to share the gospel. There is no success in this work without you. Love you all so much!

Your Sister in Christ,

Sister Northrup

P.S. I am putting this afterward to attempt at keeping the Spirit of the earlier portion of my email. We were on our way home walking and all of the sudden Sister McCrae says.. "I am getting a bloody nose." I scramble through my bag for a tissue... Nothing. At this point she is poring blood down the front of herself, all over everything. I am running around dying of laughter haha trying to find something "Get some leaves!" hahaha I finally just grabbed a pamphlet to catch some of it while we hurried home. It was quite hilarious and both of us were laughing hysterically. #missionexperience :)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page