top of page

Trainer vs. Trainee


Hello Everybody! It has been an insane week! Insanely amazing! My new companion is Sister McCrae. You will never guess where she is from..... POCATELLO IDAHO!!!! I was so shocked haha. When they called my name and said I would be training her, I walked up to hug her and Sister Rasmussen called out "She is from Pocatello!" What?! I asked her what her name was and where she went to highschool (she looked familiar when I saw her) She attended Century and was a soccer player! We were total rivals in highschool hahaha. She was like your name is Aly right? We have had quite the time talking about Pocatello and it is nice to have someone to talk about funny things from home. We get along great and are team players for sure now! She is more on the quiet side, but has so much desire to share the gospel. I am so blessed to have her.

White washing has been a little overwhelming and even more humbling! We rely on the guidance of the Spirit so much. This area has amazing members and they are helping us learn the area. We are teaching some cool people too:) We have blessed with countless miracles as we have had faith that the Lord will bless us as we do our best. We have met a ton of new potentials and got a BOMB member referral! Her name is Sammi. She is friends with the Bishop's son in the Sunrise Ward. She came to the special stake conference this week and actually came up to us, to meet us! Soooooo Excited to teach her!!!

2nd best part of the week... We got to meet ELDER RASBAND!!!!! He was also accompanied by Elder Clayton over the seventy and Bishop Waddell. Oh my goodness the meeting we had was incredible. It was so amazing to be in the presence of a apostle of the Lord. He is such a cute, nice man. We all got to shake his hand. He mostly told us how grateful He and the other apostales are for our service. He blessed us that our families would be blessed for our service. Here that mom! More blessings coming your way;) The message that touched me the most however came from Bishop Waddell. He spoke about the difference between serving a mission and going on a misson. I truly want to serve a mission. I want to lay everything on the alter of sacrifice for my Father in Heaven. He has changed my heart so much. I love the gospel more than words can express. As our whole mission stood and sang hymns, I felt so empowered to be apart of the Lord's work. It defiantly filled my spiritual cup for the week! Then if that wasn't cool enough! We had a special stake conference where Elder Clayton came to speak. While we were in the hall he came up to Sister McCrae and I and said "Longtime no see!!" He smiled and shook our hands and we chatted a bit. I know that the Prophet, the Apostles, and all the other General Authorities are called of God. I hope you have a great week! Love you all!

Your Sister in Christ,

Sister Northrup

Oh my goodness! Nolan Jr got baptized this week! He asked me to say the prayer and was so excited to see me when i walked in! I love him so much. Such a great experience to watch one of my recent coverts baptize his son. The gospel truly changed lives. It brings families closer together. I can't wait for them to be sealed!!!!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page