top of page

Best time of my life

Hello Everyone!

Mission life has been insane lately. I love it haha. Triple covering has spread us really thin this past week, but we have seen so many miracles. The greatest was Evelyn! She is the cutest little 79 year old lady you have ever seen. Last p-day she walked up to Elders in the library and the conversation went as follows: "Are you mormon missionaries?" (Yes.) "I have been looking everywhere for missionaries! The Lord has really been working with me and I feel drawn to the mormon church. I really want to be apart of it!!!"

Woah. These are the miracles we pray for!! We talked to her on the phone later that day and she told us how she had gotten into a bad car accident and while she was recovering started to watch the BYU channel. She loved it and loved learning about the Book of Mormon! Turns out she is actually a direct desendent to Brigham Young. Cool stuff! We went to Elk Plain everyday this week to teach her. She is so excited to learn about the church and just has such a good understanding of true doctrine! Unfortunatly, however, I am being transferred. I won't get to finish teaching her, but I am sure the Elders will take care of her. I am excited to go back for her baptism. Transfer calls were very surprising. I am staying in the south half of the mission, which I am pumped about! I am white washing into a double covering area for Graham/Sunrise Wards! I am so excited to stay so close to Eatonville, even though i am sad to leave Sister Williams and Sister Tippets. White washing means that last transfer there was Elders and now they are bringing in Sisters so my companion and I know nothing about the area. Then I got a shocking call from President letting me know I am training! I am so scared hahaha. I am so excited to train though. New missionaries have the best faith! I am grateful for how hard this transition is going to be. It will make me rely fully on the Lord. I have spent a lot of time on my knees these past few days praying for help and guidance on how all of this is going to work. I am so grateful to know that He is there for me and that I am doing His work. He will never leave me alone. My mission has been the best time of my life. I love the ups and the downs and the sideways haha. I have come to love change! I love to become like my Savior. I love Him! I love this work! I hope you all have a fantastic week! Keep the Faith!

Your Sister in Christ,

Sister Northrup


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page