top of page

Ambitious for Christ


My last 6 month mission motto: Ambitious for Christ. Conference was a much needed filling to my spiritual cup. I have been striving lately to set meaningful goals for the last 1/3 of my mission and so when I heard this phrase the Spirit testified to me that everything I do from now until then is for Him. The theme that I loved from General Conference was that we can find joy is suffering. Even more so the suffering we experience, won't even feel like suffering because it is swallowed up in Christ. When our eyes, and hearts are focused on the Savior we don't have time to focus on anything else. The world around us is chaotic and moral values are deteriorating. We cannot put our trust in "the arm of flesh" as the scriptures put it. I have never been failed by my Savior, Jesus Christ. He will never leave me. I know that He lives and can be an active part in each of our lives. As we are ambitious in His service, we come to know who He really is rather than just about what He did. I think that if I had a greatest lesson on my mission thus far it would be how to trust in the Savior and my Heavenly Father. I am so grateful that we get to listen to His Prophet and apostles! I hope you all will get a chance to reread and study and SHARE the talks that stood out to you!

This week was pretty exciting. Our trio is super fun;) Just an example we had a full out nerf war last night and of course I won hahaha! We taught a really great guy named Carlos a couple of days ago. We taught him the Plan of Salvation and he gave a very heartfelt prayer at the end. He says he wants to study more and find out more about God! I am really excited to teach him! Most of the work we have been doing is in the Eatonville ward. We committed another young boy to be baptized. He was living with him mom most of his life who isn't a member, but recently moved in with his dad. He is excited to learn and follow Jesus Christ! Also we got to watch a session of conference at Nolan and Bonnie's house with Nolan Jr.! I love their family so much! It is incredible for me to get to be apart of no only Nolan's baptism, but also his son's as well! Tears fill my eyes just thinking about watching Nolan baptize his son and then seeing them in the temple getting sealed in a few months! The greatest fruit of missionary work is watching the people you love most make covenants in the beautiful temple of the Lord.

Your Sister in Christ,

Sister Northrup


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page