top of page

I'm A mommy

I lost my companion this week:( Sister Orr is now home with her family! I will never forget all the success and fun we had together! She taught me so much and I am so grateful for her service to me and the Lord. I sent a missionary home.. and now I am getting a brand new missionary straight from the MTC! I can't believe I am training haha! I am so scared and excited at the same time! I feel more than inadequate for this position, but I know that the Spirit is the real trainer in our companionship. So Sister Orr and my last week was crazy! While doing service (I was in shorts and a t-shirt because it was hot) I touched a bunch of stinging neddle! It got all over my fingers and arms and leg... It was pretty horrible. Fun fact: chewing up a fern leaf and putting it on the stings is supposed to help, as well as putting sticky stuff like tape to pull the stingers out. On a happier note we taught a lady who is BOMB! Her name is Krista and she has been looking for a church for her family to attend. She said she will come! Plus she is a excellent baker and feeds us the best cupcakes I have ever tasted!

We had a great training on the doctrine of the family this week! I testify that a family that lives the Gospel of Jesus Christ together will find infinitely more joy, peace, and love in their home! It made me even more grateful for an incredible mother who raised us to serve God. I know that I wouldn't be the person I am today without her sacrifice to teach us the Gospel. As well as the wonderful testimonies my siblings have. One of the greatest blessings I have received on my mission is the knowledge of how to raise a righteous family. The doctrines of the family will continue to be rejected and ridiculed by the world, but it is important that we keep our testimonies strong and defend them. I know that the Proclamation to the World is true. I know that family is ordained of God and that we are members of His eternal family. I know that families can be together forever, when sealed in the Holy Temple for time and all eternity. I am so grateful for these truths that I hold dear to my heart! Your Sister in Christ, Sister Northrup


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page