top of page

Bed bugs and blessings


Hey Everyone! Before you worry about me, it wasn't us that got bed bugs it was our Sister Training Leaders! It was really sad and their apartment had to get fumegated. They have been staying with us this week. It has been super crazy and our apartment is a mess, but it has been fun to have a week of sleepovers haha. On top of all that one of the Sisters, Sister Ketchum, went home yesterday so we were helping her get all packed to go. It is sad to see people leave:( It is transfers this week and Sister Orr and I are staying together!! This is our 3rd transfer together, which isn't very common here. It is Sister Orr's last transfer. I am her last companion and will send her home in June. I am happy I get to stay with her. I feel motivated to work super hard and help her sprint to the end of her mission. We are going to see lots of miracles I know it!!

We taught lots of good lessons this week. We have a new investigator named Omar and he is so bomb!! The way we found him was funny:) So I felt prompted to knock on a random apartment door near where our appointment fell through. No one answered but as we were walking past the door next to it someone yelled.. "IDENTIFY YOURSELF!!" It made us both jump and Sister Orr yelled back "It's the Missionaries!" He opened the door and we started talking. He has been looking for a church and has been led by God to be where he is today. It was so amazing to hear his story and how much he has changed. He came to church this week and the testimony meeting was very powerful. I am excited to teach him again and help him know that this church is true! We also are teaching a lady named Monique and she is so interested in our message. She is super busy, but always makes time for lessons. She has a little son that is 2 and last time when we tried to leave he clung to my leg because he didn't want me to go! So adorable! The Lord has blessed me so much. I think about all the time how lucky I am to have an incredible who is active and that I was raised in Jesus Christ's Church! I love you all so much! I hope you realize what a blessing it is to be a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints:) Have a wonderful week! Your Sister in Christ, Sister Northrup


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page