top of page

6 months come and gone...


Oh my goodness this week has been quite the adventure! I officially hit my 6 month mark and I can't even believe it! I still feel like a little green missionary;) As I look back, I have started to see how much I have changed and that my testimony has grown immensely! So transfers were this week but Sister Orr and I are staying in Federal Way, which I am so happy for! We are great friends and we are basically rocking the work in this ward! Haha just kidding, it is all the Spirit! We got to take Kathy to the Discovery Center in Bellvue and walk around the temple grounds this week! I cannot even express how much I love the temple and the spirit I feel there. While we were walking I looked at Kathy and smiled and she told me that she wanted to live here forever. I am so excited for her and her mom to be baptized this Saturday! They are so ready and it has been amazing to watch their testimonies grow! We also got to teach Cheyanne this week and a miracle happened! Her boyfriend who was not interested at all and doing some bad stuff went to jail! It was only for a days but when he got out he asked to join in on the lessons. Long story short he had a vision in jail and God told him to change and that he needed to start learning about the church. He told Cheyanne that they need to get married and that he wants to be baptized!! It is amazing that the Lord knows what we all need! Nate needed jail haha.. but Hey! If that gets him to learn I guess it works!

Okay so this is the best part of my week. We had a mission devotional in Graham!! My home town haha! It really was like going home when I went back. I got to see lots of people from Eatonville it was great. But the best person to see was Nolaln. A long time ago Nolan promised me that when he decided to get baptized I would be the first to know.... He kept it!! NOLAN IS GOING TO BE BAPTIZED!!!!! Ahhhhhhhhhhh!!!! I almost cried! He told me that I was the first to know and that he was for sure ready to get dunked hahaha. I am so excited for him and Bonnie! They are the greatest people ever! I just hope that he will do it soon so that I will still be on my mission when they hit their year mark and go to the temple!! I honestly couldn't be happier:) Happy Easter! I love you all! Hope you have a fantastic week! Your Sister in Christ, Sister Northrup


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page