top of page

Let the Rain Pour


Oh my it has been one of the craziest weeks of my mission! We were so busy, every second of everyday was filled with lessons, service, and knocking on as many doors as we can! Federal Way is so culturally diverse and I love teaching people that are from all walks of life! The gospel of Jesus Christ can solve every problem and heal every heart, no matter how different people's circumstances may be! We have a white board that we write all of our investigators on and how they are progressing... lets just say we don't have room enough to put everyone on there!! So cool event of the week we got put into a trio!! Wooohooo! Sister Cameron is from Canada and she is the cutest little missionary you ever did see! She has a huge amount of love for everyone she meets. Unfortuantly our trio only lasted 2 days because a missionary went home unexpectedly. I was so sad!! But she will do amazing in her new area:) Sister Orr and I are pretty much crazy! We are a little disorganized and may not always be on time haha, but we sure do have fun and see miracle after miracle as we further the work in God's kingdom!

Currently I am super sick with a raging cold and cough and I lost my voice in two lessons yesterday! I would appreciate prayers in my behalf so I can get better fast! My Heavenly Father has blessed me so much and the atonement made it so I could still go out and testify with all my heart that this church is true! The Savior lives and loves us all perfectly! I had a cool experience while we were contacting this week. We walked up to a man and said hello. He looked at us with disgust and rudely asked me what are you so happy about? I laughed and told him that I was happy because I was spreading goodnews that Jesus Christ had restored His gospel to the earth and I knew how much the Savior loved him. His countenance changed and He asked how I knew. We told him that it was through the Holy Ghost and prayer that we knew and he could come to know also that God loved him. We shared a video with him and he walked away with a smile on his face. I know that the light of Christ is so real. That we are different from the world and people can see it. I hope you will all try to smile more:) Say hi to people and let Christ's light radiate so that those that are searching for truth will know that we have something that will bless their lives as well. I love you all so much! I pray that you are all happy and healthy and realize your potential as disciples of Jesus Christ! Have a great week! Your Sister in Christ, Sister Northrup


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page