top of page

Transfers!!


Hey Everyone! Sorry I didn't get an email out last week it was crazy! I got transferred for the first time! I am now serving in Federal Way! It is so different from the little town of Eatonville, but I love it already. There are tons and tons and tons of apartment complexes here! It is great because we meet a lot of people everyday. I am in the Federal Way ward and it is so small haha! Smallest ward I have ever been in! But that is okay, because that means we have lots of work to do! We share the ward with elders, who live like 10 apartments down from us... it is weird.... But it is nice to have them, because we are sooooo busy! My new companion is Sister Orr and she is cool:) We work well together and are already friends. This week has been so full of miracles! Learning a new area isn't easy, but I am catching on really fast and we are finding new investigators all the time. We are teaching a family right now and they committed to baptism this past week! So exciting! The Lord continues to amaze me with all the miracles we see everyday.

We got to go to the beach today for pday and it was so fun! We found a bunch of star fish:) I appreciate so much more this beautiful earth God has made for us. I encourage you all this week to set a time apart to go and just enjoy nature. Whether it is a hike, camping, or just star gazing on the trampoline... we all need to take time to just ponder and give our Heavenly Father a chance to speak to us through the still small voice of the Spirit. You will be surprised at what He will tell you if you just listen! I love you all so much! Have a great week! Your Sister in Christ, Sister Northrup


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page