top of page

I am an official missionary now!


HELLO EVERYONE!!!!!! I hope you are all doing fantastic and living your normal person lives to the fullest! We went to the temple yesterday and today and it felt so weird being outside the gates of the MTC!!! We are so sheltered there haha. It's kind of like we are a bunch of crazies at an institution hahaha but its great! This first week has been an emotional rollar coaster but I have learned so much! The moment i walked in i couldn't stop smiling! The spirit was so strong and i walked up to a lady that asked my name, then pulled out an envelope and put my tag on! What a great moment!!! I am an official missionary of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints!!! AHHHHHH!!! It's the best feeling ever! This church is so true and I am becoming more converted to my Savior everyday. Not gonna lie though it hasn't been easy, but when you work your hardest and rely on the Lord anything is possible! i am walking proof of that! So my companions name is Sister Skousan and she is awesome! She makes me laugh a lot but we are opposites. She is so laid back and quite haha its kind of a struggle for me to tone down my intensity for her so i don't drive her insane but its been good! i would like to share my favorite experience thus far real quick! So me and sister skousen were struggling a little bit teaching at first. I am the senior comp so i have to lead out in lessons etc. but Sister Skousen like i said is quite and doesnt feel comforatable teaching.... Well turns out there is a reason we are in twos because sometimes i run out of things to say and will look to her for help and she just shrugs... It was so hard!! The first few lessons were a real struggle, but we talked about how we both could be better. We were preparing to teach an investigatior named Mike his first lesson. We discussed what we could invite him to do and decided we wanted to extend the invitation of baptism to him in the first lesson. We were a little nervous. Before we went in to teach we said a prayer and afterwards and said to Sister Skousan.. We can do this!! I have faith in Jesus Christ that mike will say yes to baptism. Well just a little background... the other companionships in our district had already taught mike and none of them could even get him to commit to pray... So lets just say we were really relying on the spirit to teach Mike. I want to testify right now to all of you that faith in Jesus Christ and trusting in the spirit are REAL!! It works!! While we taught Mike, the spirit in that room was overflowing! I was so strong it was almost crushing my soul!!! He felt the spirit and said he had never been taught with such power! We asked him if he would be baptized and he said his heart was saying yes, but needed more time for his heart to catch up!! But we did it!!! HE SAID HE HAD THE DESIRE!!! As me and my comp left the room we were jumping around!!! I was so pumped!!!! It was then i realized that my Heavenly Father has my best interest in mind!! He is refining me to be able to teach the people of Washington and to withstand whatever challenges come my way! I love this gospel so much! I love my Savior with all my heart and know he loves all of you! I miss you guys so much but wouldnt trade this experience of anything!!!! If you are going through hard times, remember God will never forsake you. He may test your faith, but he does it so we can be strong! I love you all to the moon and back! I hope to hear from all of you so soon!!! (Air Hugs for all of you) <3 Love, Sister Northrup


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page